you're reading...
Healing, Poetry

These Hands


I’ve spent my whole life avoiding grudges. I thought you were the only person who suffers because that other person really isn’t thinking one whit about you or your grudge. Then on April 17, 2010 I was hand delivered a justified reason to tightly clutch the hems of anger. There are people who will forever be different because of that day. So many people lost on so many levels. I lost more than a man. I lost faith, joy, security, comfort and the “pollyanna” chick in me who could always see a rainbow through stormy clouds. After that day, I walked in acid rain drenched attire with every step splashing into muddied declarations of doom — until I faced the honesty of the situation. It’s a bitch when someone you love disappoints you so deep that you can not retrieve yourself. This was my journey toward healing. Release. I may not see the rainbow, but I can recognize colors now. This is why I write. -SoKey

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Selfish Bastards We « The "SoKey" Experience - April 15, 2012

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
