you're reading...
Healing, Poetry, Rant Hill

Bulimic


I may dig a little deeper. Dissect & analyze situations, observe & research every angle. I may be an empathetic empath, writer, a poet who tends to understand too much and takes too little. I may smile. Laugh a great deal, spreading my arms to embrace this space we share. You may be drawn by my aura, sketching time portraits, boxing me into a frame. You may picture me, trapping me behind tempered glass, tagging me poetic nymph, naked with fluttering wings afloat symphonic winds. An illusion of allusion. You do not know my hammer. Cast iron heavy, swing strike lethal, glass shattering menagerie release of words & deeds and indeed will be shocked when the locks come unhinged. I binge sometimes. Having dined, gorged on lies & misconceptions until I vomit your perceptions back at your feet so you can walk freely in the reality of me.-Iya Isoke (pobody’s nerfect)

20120422-195656.jpg

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Bulimic

  1. From the keepin’ it real files! I want you to know that as i read and listen to your offerings over the short time that we have “known” each other, you contribute to the fanning flames that keep my reluctant writer ticking away at the keyboard. I have recently finished my 5th blog on my website. I know you don’t know that you are one of those people slices in my people pizza (hold the haters) but it is time that I tell you that. I appreciate your art form and your insights and they seem to arrive in my inbox at the right time…when i am waiting for inspiration….Thank you! Peace and Love….

    Like

    Posted by Rosario | April 22, 2012, 10:45 pm
  2. Great lines written in an unorthodox but expressive and creative way. A terrific read: ‘until I vomit your perceptions’.

    Like

    Posted by Ken W. Simpson | April 23, 2012, 1:32 am
  3. I have rtead this again with even greater enjoyment – not aware at first of your terrific sense of (black) humour.

    Like

    Posted by Ken W. Simpson | April 27, 2012, 9:29 pm

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
