you're reading...
Just Thinking, Rant Hill

Human See, Human Do


Who made the Executive decision to remove the “ex” from “excuse” me?

There is no assembly required on the “ex.”

You can not unscuse or inscuse yourself, nor can you over or underscuse a person.

When did it become grammatical law to accept “scuseme” as a legitimate form of expression?

Will the madness ever end?

You know, I have noticed quite a few of our young people are walking hunched over, pants & bottom lip sagging, just milling about looking like the letter “C” with their lazy tongues & lethargic sentiments.

My initial thought was “oh they are trying to be cool”;but upon further review, I am convinced the Evolution Chart is being reversed.

The madness will end as we devolve into Primates; reduced to knuckle dragging & communicating through short bursts of grunts and screeches.

Meanwhile Monkeys are learning to braid hair and use an iPhone.

Hmmm “Planet of the Apes” isn’t looking so Sci-Fi after-all now is it?

Paging Dr. Zaius.

“You are right, I have always known about man. From the evidence, I believe his wisdom must walk hand and hand with his idiocy. His emotions must rule his brain. He must be a warlike creature who gives battle to everything around him, even himself.”-

-Dr. Zaius (Planet of the Apes, 1967)

20120629-053132.jpg

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
