you're reading...
Random As Hail

Let the “Chuch” Say…


I’ve always said my calling is within the walls of a Temple.

If I begin proper training & study hard, if I embrace my spirituality & fully submit, then I can be a tremendous Fisherwoman of Faith, I could lead thousands of men & women toward the right path, I could be a guiding light, the drinking gourd you follow to quench your thirst for knowledge.

I recognize the masses of our people, we are a broken, weary flock with no Shepard, we need to be led into the loving arms of a Masterful, Merciful God (swt) & I have said I believe I have the ability to become a bold Woman of Faith, an assertive Spiritual Leader & an Honorable Teacher.

Then I realize a Minister can’t punch you in the face, snatch you up or curse so then I said “ehh, I’ll stick to poetry.”

20120629-061736.jpg

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
