you're reading...
Just Thinking

The Evolution of a Soldier


image

Many thanks go out to the brave men and women who have crafted themselves into actual gladiators, & warriors. Civilians pretend to be hard, we pretend we keep it 100, we pretend we can just walk up on Mayweather and swing like a monkey; but you are the real gangsters fighting in the real ghettos across this land; providing protection and an umbrella of safety that will never be reigned upon.

Thank you for your bravery, dedication, commitment, endurance and your fight.
You are appreciated.
_____________________________________
My son is currently in the US Army where he just finished a tour in Afghanistan. Straight off the heels of boot camp.

My father was a US Army Sergeant who passed in Bamburg, Germany.
I am a proud Army Brat born on base in Kentucky. The first station my son was assigned.
image

The cipher rolls on..

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
