you're reading...
Just Thinking, Rant Hill

Listless


image

I don’t get upset when a woman passive aggressively indicates claims on a man who merely glanced in my direction.
The false innuendo and bobbing for apples rude questionaire approach doesn’t work on me. She runs her routine list on me but I am unphased because only a weak woman beats around a burning bush raising nothing but dust particles and drama. I watch her checking me out. Scanning my nails, hair, car, clothes. Comparing my look to her list.
I’m not now, nor have I ever been, a fashionable woman. While she is miserbly assuring herself of my apparent frailties I know she will always misread my actual strength.
I worry never about her, simply because my strength can’t be polished into acrylic nails or sewn into my scalp one follicle at a time, she won’t find my womanhood inside a Michael Kors purse or walk up on the red bottom of my convictions. She can not hem my heart up by designer skirts and my worth can’t be parked in an expensive ride.
But her? Oh I’m acutely aware of her inner fear of competition; and I won’t abide by invisible rules written in lipstick stained tears of the once heart broken now vindictive.
The very absence of malice is my strength my dear.
It leaves ample space for love, life and living without the heavy bundling burden of distraction she carries about leaving her room for little else. That is the reason he glanced in my direction to begin with.
Let her strike her match against prevailing winds. I will continue building bond fires justly. But for the record, I don’t want your man. Only hurt people hurt people and I’ll have no part in those shenanigans either.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Listless

  1. Excellent post. I will be facing some of these issues as
    well..

    Like

    Posted by Chantal | September 3, 2014, 2:19 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Allergic Reactions | The "SoKey" Experience - September 28, 2014

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
