you're reading...
What IS That!

Two of Hearts


image

It is exhausting trying to convince someone who doesn’t love themselves that you have a place in your heart for them especially when their interpretation of love is unrealistic and grounded in want.

You cannot be selfish and expect an unconditional acceptance of unacceptable behavior. It takes more than a smile and “I’m sorry” to fix  broken trust. You must face the fractured pieces, scoop them up and review them, sort through the debris and touch the dust of your own faults.

Only then will you be able to begin the delicate system of repair.

Love is not blind, it can see through the bullshit that constantly hurts. Do not pull the “I thought you loved me” card from your sleeve like a slight of hand magicians trick every time things don’t go your way.

Misery loves company but only a foolish person would constantly entertain a miserable existence. It is absolutely possible to love you and walk away from the insanity.

People who care may turn their back towards you; people who are done will turn their back on you.

image

Someone has to be the strong one; just know that as long as you’re working to be better then every goodbye is not gone.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Two of Hearts

  1. Damn…I needed that. Thank you. ❤

    Like

    Posted by kiehano | June 18, 2015, 2:35 pm
  2. Wow! I felt like this was speaking to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Christina | February 12, 2016, 11:14 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Allergic Reactions | The "SoKey" Experience - September 28, 2014

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
