you're reading...
Just Thinking

Permission Granted


image

He gave her permission to respond.
It wasn’t an audible command, it was the way his polite intrusion rested gently in spaces reserved for private thoughts.
He intruded without rudeness; strolling
in gently announcing “I’m here.”
And suddenly he was.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

One thought on “Permission Granted

  1. It is the goal of all writers to have the reader feel the words relate to THEM, just for THEM, inspired by THEM.

    I can only dream this entry IS… And I do….

    Well done,

    From the void and the heart

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Thomas Welcomer | October 13, 2014, 4:03 am

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
