you're reading...
Just Thinking, Rant Hill

The “i” Impact


image

Today my life is calm & drama free.

Some of you may applaud, happy to see that after 4 years of grieving I have finally found a groove where happiness can reside; but it’s deeper than that.

You’re only peering at the surface.

Four years ago was one horrific moment in a lifetime of drama, hard work & getting through by any means necessary. In making this impact statement I’m reaching back, in comparison, into the crevices of my entire existence.

I am in a happy and peaceful place knowing my children are on their own journeys, forging through their own dramas, hard work and they are equipped to get through by any means necessary because they have  the gem of my life, my words, my actions, my mistakes and my triumphs to polish positive reflections in this rocky life.

I am fully awakened to the power of owning my own happiness and not allowing myself to be manipulated into compromising my comfort for the sake of yours.

I embrace my voice because it is passionate yet tempered with experiences that shape my thoughts in a balanced perspective.

I rebuke, without apologies; superiority, arrogance, jealousy, spite, pettiness, predators and my bullshit meter is impeccably perceptive.

Today my life is calm & drama free.

So when I administer, with fierce formidable rejection, the drama you attempt to drag and drop onto the doorsteps of my world, you should take it personally.

Because it is.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

One thought on “The “i” Impact

  1. Calm and drama free….. It’s underrated in these hectic times…. Some might call it “boring”, I call it “grown”, most would call it very attractive.

    Glad to see the words are flowin.

    Like

    Posted by Thomas Welcomer | November 16, 2014, 12:21 pm

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
