you're reading...
Just Thinking

A Cowards Cloak


image

You think one emotion will suffice to encompass what is happening in your life.

That is why you act a fool?

Anger doesn’t come with absolution.

It isn’t solid; it is a complicated construction; a myriad of hidden feelings snuffed out by the sheer force of your reaction to the overpowering rush to anger.

Anger is a cowards cloak.

You wear it to conceal your weakness; an unwillingness to accept hurt.

An excuse not to accept personal responsibility.

You are a coward afraid of fear.

You are a terrorist, holding her hostage to your mood swings.

She tip toes around you, afraid to set you off and you know deep down inside that you are wrong.

You inflict emotional battery, mental assault then expect her to feel sorry for your remorse.

You’re apologetic; but never sorry.

You’re just sorry.

A merry go round, after round without merriment, a cipher of sorrows, its always tomorrow that you’ll change.

And she will rearrange her emotional state to match your mood, she’ll swing in your direction seeking protection from your violent whims.

Trying is the lie you cling to, the hope you sing to the hills, along with the “I wants” and “I wills”.

God you’re selfish.

Self absorbed.

A sponge plunging love into abhorred.

You hate yourself.

Can’t take yourself.

So you take her.

For granted.

Forlorn

Forsaken.

We mourn.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

One thought on “A Cowards Cloak

  1. I was that “man”. I hope that nothing ever takes me to a place like that again. It is a horrible way to live and so so much worse for the people you hurt. Beautiful work.

    Like

    Posted by kiehano | January 29, 2015, 9:41 pm

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
