you're reading...
Healing, Just Thinking

Truth is (for TF)


image

There are multiple things I could write about tonight. Black men being gunned down by police, illegal choke holds, failure to indict, protests, die ins, political folly; jailed youth without charges, Bill Cosby, sexual assaults and my brother is battling prostate cancer.

There is not a lack of compelling subject matter to write about.

And the writer in me will surely, one by one address these precarious situations; but not tonight.

I just arrived home from dinner and a movie shared with someone who makes me forget that the world is falling apart quicker than a hookers legs spread.

I don’t feel angst, I don’t feel revolutionary, I’m not in activism mode and what’s happening in the world around me isn’t of my primary concern.

So although I could take paper to pen and write an eloquent article denouncing the ills of society. I will not.

Not tonight.

Tonight I simply want to consume the feeling he’s taken his time and energy to gift me with.

Contentment.

I’ll change the world tomorrow.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

One thought on “Truth is (for TF)

  1. You deserve this moment

    Like

    Posted by Ernest | December 17, 2014, 6:23 am

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

December 2014
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
