you're reading...
Just Thinking, Philly Commute

Turn on the Enlightenment, It’s Dark in Here.


image

Damn you Michael Scott, I wound up running to the bus stop again this morning. I rounded the corner and slipped. I didn’t fall down but I sure did a Kramer stumble like I was busting into Jerry’s apartment unannounced. I regained composure and walked briskly down the block.

When I took my stumble there was a man TWO blocks away walking in my direction. When he passed me we said “good morning”  and he added “be careful out here” with a smile of acknowledgment. I replied “I know right!” with a laugh of my own.

I received a few moments of enlightenment from nearly breaking my ankle this morning.

1. Panic only happens when you fail to work the plan most likely to lead you to success, it’s also a byproduct of allowing distractions to interfere with your main objective. When you panic you rush towards your goal without your eyes on the prize. You will trip on your rush.

2..People enjoy watching you stumble, hope you fall and can’t wait to let you know they know you did. Adjust your mindset to these facts and you will find your own humor in your pratfalls.

3.It takes 4 minutes to get where you’re going when you wear comfortable  shoes, it takes 12 minutes to walk the same route when you’re wearing shoes to be impressive. Never sacrifice one for the other. Balance your needs and address appropriately.

Who knew all this would come from a brisk journey to the bus stop. #phillycommute

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
