you're reading...
Just Thinking, Rant Hill

Artificial Intelligence


image

The most unpleasant experience I find on Facebook is scrolling vexatious comments intended to illustrate  attempts to present deeply defined insight and comprehension of complex issues.

These “conversations in print” do nothing more than shine a bright and glaring light on the ignorant habit of basing debates on google search results, television news commentary soundbites and abject biases.

Sometimes I read through comments on hot topics and think “this is plastic surgery for your mind where sounding like you know what you’re talking about is just as good as actually knowing what you’re talking about.”

It seems we are lost in a cycle where research, analysis, critical thinking, and courtesy  are chores we’d rather delegate to someone, anyone else. 

The disappearing craft of thought formulation, lack of filter, encompassing disrespect for other people’s lives and opinions in general, prevent people from driving points home with clarity while devolving opposing points of view into finger pointing, deflection and name calling.

I suppose it’s not too hard to spot stitches in wisdom since it’s a difficult task to maintain the pretense of intelligence when you lack intellect.

Of course this is just my opinion. You can take it or let it alone.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
