you're reading...
Uncategorized

Call for Service


 

We connect like Legos


 
We are all broken people.

There are used parts in the bodywork of our lives which have malfunctioned; or been worn down.

We have screwed experiences which have stripped us down and most of us are operating under an expired warranty; but are still running in good condition.

When the people we love breakdown then the issue becomes not “fixing” things, as much as it is “can I afford to invest in the repairs”?

Some of us are managers; skilled laborers; some receive on the job training; but we are all employees in life’s Maintenance and Janitorial Department.

So when someone “in fairly good condition” pulls into your life, just ascertain the extent of the damage and determine whether you have the skillset to handle the parts & labor of love.

If you can’t handle the job, you can always call on God for Service. He’ll get you a good deal considering he owns the place.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
