you're reading...
Just Thinking, Uncategorized

Grand


 

Happy 1st Birthday Amirah (my youngest grand)

 
The entire purpose of parenting is to produce viable communities to keep the chains of the universe successfully, effectively, progressively, creatively, linked and to learn to be and do better than those who came before us.
 

Me and my 3

 
Watching your children grow up and have children of their own is an honor. Being alive and vibrant enough to experience the successful fruition of lessons you’ve painstakingly instilled within the coding of your offsprings genetics is an amazingly triumphant and satisfying revelation that stays with you constantly.

It increases your positive energy and you mentally evolve beyond recognition.
 

My oldest two grands

 
You become the beaming glint of purpose in God’s eyes.
 

the littlest grand

 
Unless you’re one of those folks ashamed or embarrassed to take your rightful place as a GRAND parent. If you equate “Grand” Mom or “Grand” Dad with being old and useless, then you and your pathetic attempts to hold onto an image that you’ve literally outlived, is the sole reason our communities fail.
  
I’m a beautiful woman, I’m a hell of a mother, I’m a fly ass chick and I’m a GRAND parent.
  
A GRAND mother.

That means I am elevated in my journey, graduated at the head of my class and the lessons I have to give will live through every generation I touch.
 

the middle grand

 
But you keep laughing, joking, world starring, twerking, drinking, blunting, stunting, playing silly games and living in the past boo, while your daughter’s daughter’s drown, and your son’s son’s stumble, uneducated in a pool of your ignorance.
  
Don’t fret, sooner or later they’ll come to me too and I’ll get them right.

My GRAND light shines just that bright.  

the grand clan at Christmas.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  
