you're reading...
Just Thinking, Uncategorized

Yesterday Eyes


  
Sometimes we tend to judge or make assumptions on why something occurred in the past based on the information we have now. We don’t lend weight to the circumstances, base knowledge available or environment at the time a thing occurs.

That doesn’t make right wrongs; but factoring in an understanding may eliminate emotional assault and battery.

When it comes to my own experiences I try to remember everything I know now, I didn’t know then. That helps prevent me from making assumptions.

Instead of “jumping” to weeds of conclusions maybe we can take a leisurely stroll collecting stems of conclusive evidence along the way.

That’s simply one way to cultivate your garden of spiritual peace.

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

One thought on “Yesterday Eyes

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  
