you're reading...
Healing, Just Thinking, Rant Hill, Uncategorized

Battle of the Cyborg Sexes


There is most assuredly a blessing in every lesson and some can be dished in one serving.

I’ve learned to accept that there are legitimate reasons for leaving past men in your past. 

  

As a young woman I trusted my instincts to extract myself from uncomfortable dealings with folk. 

  

As an elder I embrace my ability to put an immediate stop to the foolishness and zippity soo duh I know I’m too seasoned to deal with. 
  
When the season of a relationship is over don’t allow nostalgic emotions or fear of being alone, trap you into revisiting what has already failed miserably. 

Sisters, stop treating inappropriate, bad, hurtful, hindering, and dangerous ex’s as if they were the Steve Austin of relationships. 
  
You can’t rebuild a six cent brother into a 6 Million Dollar Man.

  

About The "SoKey" Experience

Each morning I wake I pour myself into a goblet, slowly inhaling the scent of my own faults, swirling them around the glass, allowing them to breath, then I sip, allowing my own inconsistencies to soak my tongue before swallowing. If I am tipsy from my own frailties - I'm less likely to become drunk on yours. -SoKey (introspection)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts

Play Catch Up-Read Past Posts!

She Writes – Date Night!

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
